Quick and Refreshing Cucumber Pasta Salad

photo 2 (6)During finals week, I was eating really unhealthy, skipping  meals and lacking some fruits and veggies. Halfway through the week, I decided I needed to start taking care of my body by actually eating some things that would be good for it. I made a quick trip to Trader Joe’s and since I was still pressured on time with more studying to be done, I decided I’d quickly whip together a cucumber salad. But upon realizing how hungry I really was, I cooked some shell pasta and mixed it together making a pasta salad instead.

Ingredients:
3 diced Persian cucumbers
1.5 cup halved grape tomatoes
1.5 cup halved grapes
1/2 diced yellow peppers
1.5 cup small cooked shell pasta

Dressing: (mostly estimated to taste)
2/3 cup Olive Oil
1.5 tbs Honey Mustard
1 tbs lemon juice Sugar to taste


This recipe is pretty straight-forward. Chop up all your veggies and fruits, cook the pasta and let it cool, and then combine them all in a large bowl. The dressing just consists of all the ingredients mixed together well, especially the mustard. Once mixed, toss the dressing with the salad and you’ll have a deliciously quick pasta salad to eat!

One thought on “Quick and Refreshing Cucumber Pasta Salad

What do you think? :)

