Boyfriend Jeans

DSC_0412wBoyfriend jeans are in, in, in and I’m not complaining! I’ve seen boyfriend jeans all over the  place and have been coveting a pair until I found these at Gap. Being quite petite, I worried about the loose fitted jeans making me appear even more stout but took a chance and bought them anyways. After trying them on at home again and wearing them out today, I’ve decided to keep them because they are so incredibly comfortable. For a person who hates wearing pants normally, I can see myself wearing these a lot this summer. This pair of boyfriend jeans are perfect for me because I found a pair in the “short” length, meaning I don’t have to roll the cuffs up a million times before they’re at the right length. Also, they’re distressed but not actually ripped unlike a pair I tried on at AE so I won’t accidentally make the rips larger.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Paired with the perfect pair of sandal wedges and a tote (some of you may have seen these on my Instagram already) from Francesca’s that I’m currently obsessing over, this boyfriend jeans look was completed along with a belt. I’ve been studying a lot lately as well so I decided to forego the contact lenses today and sport my Furla brand specs. I recommend wearing shirts that are a bit shorter or cut off at your waist to avoid making your jeans look overly slouchy or your overall outfit too loose.

DSC_0420w

DSC_0423wsTribal Tank: Nordstrom
Salmon-colored Cardigan: H&M (Men’s section)
Boyfriend Jeans: Gap
Harper Tote & Sandal Wedges: Francesca’s

A few of my favorite boyfriend outfits below:

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Boyfriend Jeans

What do you think? :)

