Summer 2014 Bucket List

 

Summer2014Bucketlist

In no particular order….

1. Go hiking. A lot.
It’s been too long since I’ve had time to go out and enjoy all that the PNW has to offer. There’s a list of hikes I want to hit this summer.

2. Hike a short backpacking trip.
I’ve wanted to do this for so long but I’ve finally met some people would be willing to go with me!

3. Make  a meal from the farmer’s market.
Show up at one of the  many local farmer’s markets and start piecing together a meal.

4. Maybe, maybeee go on an outdoor climb
Like the backpacking trip, I met people who take people out to climb pretty often so I’m hoping to get chance.

6. Find my abs again.
It’s been too long, time to find my friends again…

7. Go on a road trip.
I’m going down towards San Francisco this summer with family and friends so we’re hoping to drive down and make it a road trip.

8. Find a summer anthem.
Something to make my theme song for the summer of 2014.

10. Paint a new picture with  my oils.
I’ve really missed painting so I want to pull out my oils and create something.

11. Go on a sunrise hike.
Separate from the backpacking trip  and the other general hikes, it’s about time to hike through the dark to see the sunrise.

12. Craft a ton.
Being home and having no school means plenty of time for DIY! 

13. Bake new recipes.
It’s so much easier baking at home with the Kitchen-aid mixer and my mother’s plethora of baking supplies.

14. Have an outdoor movie night.
Because, why not?

15. And of course, blog blog blog!

What do you think? :)

