A little bit of edge: the Look

DSC_0074w

We’ll keep this post short and sweet.

I thrifted this fake leather skirt from Crossroads a few weeks ago and have been dying for a chance to wear it. I’d been looking for a leather skirt for awhile but nothing affordable ever fit right and even though this skirt isn’t real leather, it fits perfectly and isn’t too heavy. For a darker, edgier vibe, I paired the skirt with a dark grey print top from Urban Outfitters I found on sale earlier this year for 5 dollars and a necklace from Buffalo Exchange that gave just enough to the look. It’s one of my favorite new finds from the last few weeks and I’m excited to use it to accessorize more outfits. I absolutely love these darker pieces fitted together.

DSC_1058w

 

DSC_0043w

DSC_0070wCrossroads Trading Co: Skirt (Forever 12)
Buffalo Exchange: Necklace
Urban Outfitters: Printed top
Charlotte Russe: Ankle boots

Next time, I’m definitely going to throw in some dark lipstick to complete the look!

What do you think? :)

