Patterned Pants

Patterned pants can be found everywhere you look  this year. I’ve never been bold enough to wear them but I’ve admired my friends who have been confident in theirs. I found a pair a little bit ago that I really liked so I bought them, hoping to work up the courage to wear them someday and that day was today! (Well yesterday, since this is being posted a day late).

DSC_0993w

Forever 21: Shirt
Nordstrom: Pants
Old Navy: Sandals
Necklace: from my mother’s college wardrobe

Not only do I love the pattern on these pants but also the style of these pants. They’re incredibly comfy and cute at the same time. It’s been a long few weeks for me so I was ready to wear something relaxing. The weather was cloudy most of the day but relatively warm. These pants allowed for a breeze and comfortable temperature. Pair patterned pants with other simple and solid pieces so there isn’t too much going on. The tricky part about this pants though, is my height. I’m quite petite, being only 5’1″ so I have to take note that the pants don’t make me look stout. But after such a comfortable day filled with compliments in these pants, I’m in love. Now I want to buy more pairs of these pants, patterned or solid!

The best things about these pants is you can dress them up or down! Check out some of my favorite looks below:

And as an added bonus, check out my friend’s fashion blog and her unique sense of style. Her confidence in her patterned pants inspired me to get a pair of my own!

THE NU MOMO

What do you think? :)

