Anchored Ship Coffee Bar

IMG_4005w

This was an extremely busy and really overwhelming week. By today, I was completely physically, mentally, and emotionally exhausted and needed to take a break. So after I finished classes and my responsibilities for the day, I decided to bus over to Ballard and spend my afternoon in Anchored Ship Coffee Bar. I’d never been here before but I saw photos of this coffee shop as well as read many good reviews . They made me want to come check it out myself and it did not disappoint.

It’s pretty small and cozy with a small loft area where I sat on a couch and read. The music they play is relaxing and not distracting which was really nice for my reading. The barista was incredibly friendly and when I accidentally spilled some of my latte upstairs (the coffee table in front of the couch is very wobbly so be careful if you put your drink on it), he offered to make me a new one but it was only a small spill so I was fine. They are known for their Lavender Chai which sounds wonderful. I didn’t order it though because I wasn’t feeling Chai mood today.

This place is so cute, comfortable, and friendly with wonderful coffee and service. The vibe is so relaxing and I loved the way it’s simply decorated, I’m obsessed with the wallpaper upstairs along one wall. There’s even a small fabric shop in the back. If you’re in Ballard or near by and need a place to rest your mind, come to Anchored Ship Coffee and Bar. I felt much more refreshed and rested when I left Anchored Ship. I know I’ll be back soon again!

 

One thought on “Anchored Ship Coffee Bar

  1. Pingback: Café Crave {a craving for Seattle’s coffee shops} | simplesalutations

What do you think? :)

