OOTD: May 1, 2014

I had a pretty busy day yesterday so I wasn’t able to get this post out until now, my apologies! It was again, very very warm yesterday, somewhere in the 80s which is record breaking for this time of year in Seattle. My afternoon lab was cancelled so I had a free afternoon in where I was able to go downtown and visit the Seattle Art Museum. Later in the evening, I had some dinner plans as well so I needed a comfortable outfit I could wear all day. Β I have to admit, this look is probably now one of my favorites.

It’s a little more “complex” than what I’m usually wearing and these new shorts took a little bit of a leap of faith in me to wear but I absolutely love them. They’re incredibly comfortable and still manage to look chic.

DSCF0066w

{A quick rundown}
H&M: Racerback tank
Urban Outfitters: (not visible) printed bandeau
Crossroads: Polka dot woven shorts (BCX brand)
J. Crew: Grey cardigan
Ring from Pikes Place Market Vendor
Necklace bought off someone else secondhand

 

What do you think? :)

