Frenchy’s Chicken: Houston, TX

For months before my trip to Texas, I had been constantly telling my sister how much I was craving fried chicken. She promised we could get some when I visited and that it would be excellent fried chicken. She definitely kept her promise; it was probably the best fried chicken I have ever had. Most of the time, fried chicken is either overly fried or too salty. These were fried just right with just the right amount of seasoning so my taste buds weren’t begging for water. The meat inside was tender and juicy (currently drooling over the thought of Frenchy’s fried chicken while writing this).

Frenchy’s is located in central Houston, in a African American neighborhood and may not look like much from the outside, but if you have time, go and get the chicken. The dirty rice it came with was equally as tasty.

Image

2 thoughts on “Frenchy’s Chicken: Houston, TX

    • Thanks Jordan! and Yes I did. If you’re ever down in Austin, definitely stop by Walton’s Staple & Fancy. That place is a cafe/deli and a flower shop owned by Sandra Bullock. It’s really cute and delicious!

What do you think? :)

