Grub Burger Bar: Houston, TX

Grub Burger Bar is a modern and clean space with very dim lighting. Their burgers, however, are exquisite with one-of-a-kind names.

Here are just a few of their tasty burgers:
-Voodoo Mushroom:  Absinthe sautéed mushrooms with green onions, swiss cheese, and Tabasco mayo
-OMG: Texas chili, fries, cheddar cheese, chopped onions and mustard
-Ghost Burger: Pepper Jack cheese, ghost chili sauce, grilled jalapeños, lettuce and tomato

They even have gluten-free options!
-Hippie Chickpea: Meatless ground chickpea & eggplant burger with roasted red pepper mayo, arugula, red onions, goat cheese and tabbouleh served on a whole wheat bun

Visit here for the full menu.

Excuse the quality of the photo, the lighting was dim and I only had my phone with me.

Excuse the quality of the photo, the lighting was dim and I only had my phone with me.

I got the “You’re My Boy Blue” burger which consisted of crumbled bleu cheese, balsamic caramelized onions, tomato and arugula. Boy, was it delicious! I love blue cheese but often times it can be too salty. This burger had the perfect balance of flavors. If you love blue cheese, this is the burger for you!

What do you think? :)

