I’d Rather Have Jesus

Give me Jesus
Give me Jesus
You can have all this world
But give me Jesus

As the school year is fast approaching, I pray that this would truly be my heart’s prayer through this year. When I think about my schedule and responsibilities, it can be overwhelming but I am filled with nervous excitement to hand it all over to the Lord. If He has allowed me these opportunities, then He will be faithful in bringing me through. I really want this year to be filled with His presence and His guidance, in all  things.  As I work and go through school, I don’t want to be distracted by worldly ambitions but rather focus on why I am doing the things I am doing.

You can have all this world but give me Jesus.  

“The altar means fire– burning and purification and insulation for one purpose only, the destruction of every affinity that God has not started and of every attachment that is not an attachment in God. you do not destroy it, God does; you bind the sacrifice to the horns of the altar; and see that you do not give way to self-pity when the fire begins. After this way of fire, there is nothing that oppresses or depresses. When the crisis arises, you realize that things cannot touch you as they used to do. ” [Oswald Chambers]

It is so wonderful to know that it is not our responsibility to rid and destroy the things in our lives that aren’t of  God. All we are responsible for is to be willing to place it on the altar and allow Him to do the rest.

“Tell God you are ready to be offered, and God will prove Himself to be all you ever dreamed He would be.”

What do you think? :)

