Matthew 6:34

“So do not worry about tomorrow; for tomorrow will care for itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

I had been fretting a lot about school ever since it ended last spring because I didn’t get into courses I needed to. All the sections were full and closed and I hadn’t been able to register all summer long. School starts back up in a few weeks and I still had no set schedule. I absolutely hate not having a schedule or a plan but God’s been teaching me a lot about trusting in Him. I recently made the decision to pursue a different career path after much prayer and fellowship. Though I had a clear end goal in mind, I had no idea how I was going to get there. As I was looking at course registration again this morning, I found that there was one open spot in the lecture I needed however I had no idea which section the open seat belonged to since the page is slow in updating. I decided to start copying and pasting course SLN codes into the registration page and hoping for the best. I had only pasted my second code in there when the green check mark appeared to confirm a successful registration. I actually gasped aloud because I hadn’t actually expected it to work. So many times, I forget that my God is the God who created the entire universe and can do anything. I give Him less credit and doubt Him much too often. Β The Lord is so faithful and He works in His own timing.

Learning to trust in Him and to not be anxious about the future.

What do you think? :)

